First Steps into the Blogosphere

Hello, world!

This is going to be quite a new experience for me: I have had Blogs before, but they only lasted a week at the most because I really had no idea what to write about. Well, now I do know what I want to write about. I want to write about me. More specifically, I want to write about my life as a young person dealing with social anxiety and anxiety in general, as I know that these are illnesses that affect a whole bunch of people and I know that many of this whole bunch of people can feel awfully alone.

Here’s the thing. I’m not a victim. None of this is weird for me. I’ve had trouble interacting with other humans since I was a kid, and have been having panic attacks and other symptoms for 4-5 years. Yes, I spent a lot of my teenage years feeling very sad and alone, but by the looks of things that’s just what being a teenager is like!

Now, I am 18 years old, and a (rather young) first year student at Queen’s University Belfast studying English with Creative Writing. I have new and wonderful friends in the flatmates I have been placed with, and they help me so much because, other than actually labeling my mental condition, I haven’t hidden anything from them.

This blog is going to chart the ups and downs of student life not only as a sufferer of anxiety, but also as a normal kid because, after all, that’s all I am.

This is my life, this is my blog, this is me.

Image (note: I’m the one in green!)

4 thoughts on “First Steps into the Blogosphere

Leave a Reply

